Our “Tea Talks”

Mila organizes weekly tea talks generally on Friday at 10:30 in the auditorium. These talks are technical presentations aimed at the level of Mila researchers on a variety of subjects spanning machine learning and are open to the public.

If you’re interested in giving a tea talk, please email .

If you’d like to subscribe to our mailing lists and get notified of all upcoming talks, please email

The schedule for previous and upcoming talks as well as some of the presentation slides are available below.

https://sites.google.com/lisa.iro.umontreal.ca/tea-talk-recordings/home

Dates [M/D/Y]
Time
Speaker
Place
Title
Fri January 11 201910h30Maxime Chevalier-BoisvertMila AuditoriumBabyAI: A Platform to Study the Sample Efficiency of Grounded Language Learning
Fri January 18 2019
Fri January 25 201910h30Hugo LarochelleMila Auditorium(Part II) Few-Shot Learning with Meta-Learning: Progress Made and Challenges Ahead
Fri February 1 201910h30Isabela AlbuquerqueMila AuditoriumMulti-objective training of Generative Adversarial Networks with multiple discriminators
Fri February 8 2019
Fri March 8 201910h30David BleiMila AuditoriumThe Blessings of Multiple Causes
Fri March 15 2019
Fri 22 March 2019
Fri 29 March 2019
Fri 5 April 2019
Fri 12 April 2019
Fri 19 April 2019
Fri 26 April 2019
Fri 3 May 2019
Fri 10 May 2019
Fri 17 May 2019
Fri 24 May 2019
Fri 31 May 2019
Fri 7 June 2019

Available slides