Tea Talks

Mila > Courses > Tea Talks

Mila organizes weekly tea talks generally on Friday at 10:30 in the auditorium. These talks are technical presentations aimed at the level of Mila researchers on a variety of subjects spanning machine learning and are open to the public.

If you’re interested in giving a tea talk, please email .

If you’d like to subscribe to our mailing lists and get notified of all upcoming talks, please email

The schedule for previous and upcoming talks as well as some of the presentation slides are available below.

https://sites.google.com/lisa.iro.umontreal.ca/tea-talk-recordings/home

Time
Speaker
Affiliation
Place
Title
Abstract
Bio
Fri 9 April 2021Anna huangGoogle Brain
Fri 16 April 2021Sarath Chandar - PSMila
Fri 23 April 2021NO TT - Tech aide
Fri 30 April 2021Geoffrey HintonUniversity of Toronto
Fri 7 May 2021ICLR - no tt
Fri 14 May 2021Kaleem Sidiqqi
Fri 21 May 2021NO TT - Neurips deadline
Fri 28 May 2021David RolnickMila
Fri 4 June 2021Jeff CluneUBC
Fri 11 June 2021Josh TenenbaumMIT
Fri 18 June 2021Jessica HamrickDeepmind
Fri 25 JuneMaciej
Yasaman
Fri July 9Sverr
Fri July 16Yi Ma

Available slides

array(1) { ["wp-wpml_current_language"]=> string(2) "en" }