Nos « Tea Talks »

Nos « tea talks » sont des présentations au sujet de l’apprentissage automatique faites par un(e) étudiant(e) de Mila ou un(e) invité(e). Ces conférences ont généralement lieu le vendredi à 10 h 30 et sont ouvertes au public.

Si vous souhaitez donner un « tea talk », veuillez envoyer un courriel à  .

Si vous souhaitez vous abonner à nos listes de diffusion et être informé de toutes les conférences à venir, veuillez envoyer un courriel à

L’horaire des conférences précédentes et à venir ainsi que certaines des diapositives des présentations sont disponibles ci-dessous.

https://sites.google.com/lisa.iro.umontreal.ca/tea-talk-recordings/home

Dates [M/D/Y]
Time
Speaker
Place
Title
Fri January 11 201910h30Maxime Chevalier-BoisvertMila AuditoriumBabyAI: A Platform to Study the Sample Efficiency of Grounded Language Learning
Fri January 18 2019
Fri January 25 201910h30Hugo LarochelleMila Auditorium(Part II) Few-Shot Learning with Meta-Learning: Progress Made and Challenges Ahead
Fri February 1 201910h30Isabela AlbuquerqueMila AuditoriumMulti-objective training of Generative Adversarial Networks with multiple discriminators
Fri February 8 2019
Fri March 8 201910h30David BleiMila AuditoriumThe Blessings of Multiple Causes
Fri March 15 2019
Fri 22 March 2019
Fri 29 March 201910h30Jeffrey PenningtonMila AuditoriumAre Overparameterized Neural Networks Actually Just Linear Models?
Fri 5 April 201910h30Anirudh GoyalMila AuditoriumInductive Biases, Invariances and Generalization
Fri 12 April 201910h30Yoshua BengioMila AuditoriumMeta-transfer learning for factorizing representations and knowledge for AI
Fri 19 April 201910h 30 Dhruva RamanMila AuditoriumFundamental Bounds on Learning Performance in Neural Circuits
Fri 26 April 2019
Fri 3 May 201910h30ICLR Lightning talksMila AuditoriumICLR Lightning Talks
Fri 10 May 2019
Fri 17 May 201910h30Dan SodicksonAuditorium H2Machine Learning and Medicine: How AI will change the way we see patients, and the way we see ourselves.
Fri 24 May 201910h30Marc BelleMare and Pieter AbeelMila AuditoriumPart 1 : Some progress on understanding the benefits of distributional reinforcement learning, Part 2 : Model-based RL with Meta-Model-Free RL
Fri 31 May 201910h30Liam LiMila AuditoriumRandom Search and Reproducibility for Neural Architecture Search
Fri 7 June 2019
Fri 14 June 2019
Fri 21 June 201910h30Guy WolfMila AuditoriumGeometry-based Data Exploration
Fri 28 June 201910h30Audrey DurandMila AuditoriumBandits in the wild
Fri 5 July 201910h30Ankseh Anand and Evan RacahMila AuditoriumUnsupervised State Representation Learning in Atari
Fri 12 July 2019
Fri 19 July 2019
Fri 26 July

Diapositives disponibles